Elven Jewel by Kasper Beaumont

Standard

510OHbEyX8L._AA160_

Elven Jewel (Hunters of Reloria)

This is my first fantasy read, so it’s hard for me to get into this type of theme. Frankly, this is not my “thing”, so to speak. However, the world that Beaumont has created knocked my socks off! I find fantasy to be very challenging if one should write such genre. Hard to keep track of characters, worlds, events, etc. I had some difficulty with the characters, because the names were similar. Randir, Fandri, Fendi, Baja, Raja, and the fairies had the same names, but with “la” after them. The “la” actually helped me, because I knew it was a fairy with that suffix added. I will say, however, that I was able to keep track of the events that unfolded and I absolutely loved the characters of Sienna and Asher, as well as the trolls (their dialogue was quite enjoyable). I was also able to visualize this world with the clear descriptions and actions of the characters. Plus, I was very happy that this book had an excellent tie-up at the end, since another book follows with the story. With a little bit of romance thrown into a novel about war in the fantasy world of Reloria, I think fans of this genre would love this book! What an imagination Kasper Beaumont has. Hers is a gift to fantasy readers out there.

This books as provided to me by the author, which had no impact on my review.

One thought on “Elven Jewel by Kasper Beaumont

Leave a Reply

