Haunted by Erica Sutherhome

Standard

Haunted

Erica Sutherhome

I really enjoyed this short novel. Erica Sutherhome knows how to weave suspense and thrills into a story with a little romance thrown in. Main character, Carmencita, is kidnapped near the beginning with great description of the kidnappers, as well as our heroine’s strengths and weaknesses during the ordeal. I was flipping through the pages during her escape attempt, leading to her new life. Her brother gives her a locket before he died. This locket is the reason for her kidnapping. As an author myself, I am inspired by this story. I know how it is to live in fear, whether it’s out of paranoia or stalking. Sutherhome writes with fantastic flow. I really wanted the book to go on so I could learn more about Carmen’s life, but I am and always will be a fan of short novels. I cannot wait to read another book from Erica Sutherhome. This was truly a gem to read!

613pjBn3-XL._SL1208_

3 thoughts on “Haunted by Erica Sutherhome

Leave a Reply

